Staff Profile: July CR Zaleski

July CR Zaleski — “Experience Enhancer” (Cashier/Customer Service)

From: Incline Village

How did you end up in Truckee and what do you love most about our community? I grew up in Tahoe and just moved back this past summer with my husband who has always wanted to live in the mountains.

Why do you love coffee?… What is there not to love?  I love the smell, the taste, and how it makes me feel.  I especially love espresso for the crema and its smooth finish.  Delicious!

What do you like most about being an “experience enhancer”?  I enjoy the initial interaction with our customers, having the opportunity to learn each person’s first name, and hopefully be a bright part of their day.

From your perspective what makes Coffeebar special?  The people.  And … the coffee. 🙂

When I’m not at Coffeebar you can find me… Skiing, mountain biking, running, practicing yoga, dancing, attending live concerts, traveling, or enjoying time with friends.

What is your favorite city and why? My favorite city is New York City.  I love the diversity, culture, history, food, and overall buzz of the city.

What did you list as your favorite utensil when you applied?  A chef’s knife.

If you walked in on your wife/husband with another man/woman what would you do? Well… it depends on who the “other” is and what they were actually doing.  Based on those factors … my actions would vary.

What is your favorite coffee drink?  My old stand-by is an Americano, but as of late I am loving a triple organic milk latte.

What’s in your picnic basket? Wine, wine, olives, Humbolt Fog, Humbolt Truffle Tremor, Cowgirl Creamery Mt. Tam, Brillat Sevarin Triple Cream Brie, a baguette, La Panzanella Rosemary croccatini, Creminelli Salami, and an arugula-fennel salad with a lemon vinaigrette.

What’s at the top of your travel bucket list? Machu Picchu.

What is one thing you are extremely proud of? I am proud of finishing the 2010 New York Marathon in 3:46 and having raised over $4K for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.

I’d really love to learn how to… Speak French fluently, use my sewing machine to make beautifully funky clothes, and dance salsa/tango/etc.

If I had to choose between the following (dragon, alligator, monkey, eagle or rat) for a pet, I would pick: Eagle

I couldn’t live without… Being active/playing outside every day.

I’m really good at… cooking, smiling, having fun, and providing an optimistic perspective.

My idea of a perfect day is… waking up with the sun, mountain biking/running/skiing/doing yoga, enjoying delicious food and wine with friends, and dancing the night away to live music.

Leave a Reply

